Click for Academy of Management home page

A A A
Academy of Management

2016 Award Winners

Congratulations to our AMR Award Recipients!

 

  Academy of Management Review

AMR Best Article Award Committee: Roy Suddaby (CHAIR), Baba Mainemelis, Sarah Harvey, Rick Delbridge, and Chris Quinn Trank

The mission of the Academy of Management Review journal is to publish new theoretical insights that advance the understanding of management and organizations. The AMR publishes novel, insightful and carefully crafted conceptual work that challenge conventional wisdom concerning all aspects of organizations and their roles in society.

Find more awards for AMR Outstanding Reviewers.

 DEVELOPMENTAL REVIEWER OF THE YEAR AWARD
Craig Crossland

Craig Crossland
ccrossla@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame
  Craig shares his tips on how to write developmental reviews in this new video.

  
 Finalists for DEVELOPMENTAL REVIEWER OF THE YEAR AWARD
Matt Bloom

Matt Bloom
mattbloom@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame

Emily Heaphy

Emily Heaphy
eheaphy@uri.edu
emilyheaphy@gmail.com
University of Rhode Island

 DECADE AWARD
Gary Johns "The Essential Impact of Context on Organizational Behavior"
Gary Johns
Concordia University
 BEST ARTICLE
Warren Nilsson "Positive Institutional Work: Exploring Institutional Work Through the Lens of Positive Organizational Scholarship"
Warren Nilsson
University of Cape Town
   
 Finalists for AMR's Best Article Award
"Lying for Who We Are: An Identity-Based Model of Workplace Dishonesty"
Keith Leavitt Keith Leavitt
Oregon State University
David M. Sluss David M. Sluss
Georgia Institute of Technology
"Event System Theory: An Event-Oriented Approach to the Organizational Sciences"
Frederick P. Morgeson Frederick P. Morgeson
Michigan State University
Terence R. Mitchell Terence R. Mitchell
University of Washington
Dong Liu Dong Liu
Georgia Institute of Technology
   
 BEST REVIEWER AWARD

We recognize the following individuals as recipients of the 2016 Academy of Management Review Best Reviewer Awards:

Marne Arthaud-Day

Marne Arthaud-Day
marthaud@ksu.edu
Kansas State University

Matt Bloom

Matt Bloom
mattbloom@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame

Jonathan Bundy

Jonathan Bundy
jbundy@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University

Stephen Courtright

Stephen Courtright
scourtright@mays.tamu.edu
Texas A&M University

Craig Crossland

Craig Crossland
ccrossla@nd.edu
University of Notre Dame

Erik Dane

Erik Dane
eid1@rice.edu
Rice University

Greg Fisher

Greg Fisher
fisherg@indiana.edu
Indiana University

Patrick Haack

Patrick Haack
Patrick.Haack@unil.ch
University of Lausanne

Tobias Hahn

Tobias Hahn
tobias.hahn@kedgebs.com
KEDGE Business School

Emily Heaphy

Emily Heaphy
eheaphy@uri.edu
emilyheaphy@gmail.com
University of Rhode Island

Jan Heide

Jan Heide
jan.heide@wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Glen Kreiner

Glen Kreiner
gek12@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University

Elizabeth Ravlin

Elizabeth Ravlin
ravlin@moore.sc.edu
University of South Carolina

Kristin Smith-Crowe

Kristin Smith-Crowe
kscrowe@bu.edu
Boston University

Heather Vough

Heather Vough
voughhr@ucmail.uc.edu
University of Cincinnati

Academy of Management
Member Services
Join|Renew|Login
Academy of Management
Online Opportunities
Advertising
Academy of Management
Recognition
Awards|Leadership